Board of Directors

SIU Alumni Association
Board of Directors     

    The Association is governed by a board of directors including elected members as well as representatives from the University’s colleges. Also sitting on the board are seven ex-officio directors: a member of the board of trustees, president of the SIU system, the Chancellor of SIUC, the President of the Board of Directors of the SIU Foundation, as well as three student directors. These three student directors include: the president of the Student Alumni Council, a designated student of the Undergraduate Student Government, and a designated student of the Graduate and Professional Student Council. Past presidents, including Honorary Directors, may also serve on the board.

    The National Board of Directors meet two times annually in Carbondale,

Illinois.The Directors meet the last weekend in April and Homecoming Weekend.
There are also three different Categories that define members,



Executive Board

President
Barry Smith, '80
Paducah, Kentucky
barry.smith@regions.com

President Elect
Michael Kasser, '78
Carbondale, Illinois
mike.kasser@sih.net

Immediate Past President
Ray Serati, '59
Springfield, Illinois
rayspfld@comcast.net

Treasurer
Randy A. Ragan '67,M.B.A. '68
Springfield, Illinois
randy.ragan@mcgladrey.com

Vice President
Steve Falat,'87
Carterville, Illinois
stevef@riverradio.net

At Large
Dorothy Ittner,'61
Carbondale, Illinois
bdittner@frontier.com

At Large
Lowell Keel,'66
Tullahoma, Tennessee
lckeel@charter.net

Vice President
Howard Spiegel, '75
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
sluki@comcast.net

Legal Counsel
John Huffman
Carbondale, Illinois
jhuffman@southernillinoislaw.com